Our people


The Rector

Roderick Leece

The Reverend Roderick Leece

Church Wardens

Michael Beckett

Michael Beckett, Esq.

Mark Hewitt

Mark Hewitt, Esq.



Music Staff

Simon Willilams

Director of Music
Simon Williams,BA.,FRCO.,LRAM.

Nicholas Morris

Assistant Director of Music
Nicholas Morris



The Vestry

Seamus O'Hare

The Verger
Seamus O'Hare

Stephen Wikner

Parish Administrator
Stephen Wikner

Shirley Vaughan

Clerk to HPPE charity
Shirley Vaughan

Deputy Church Wardens

  • Mr A Milward,
  • Mrs E Adair
  • Mr G Arendt (Grosvenor Chapel Warden)
  • Mrs J Jukes (Grosvenor Chapel Warden)
  • Ms Pamela Atekpe

Parochial Church Council

  • Ms M Blackburn
  • Mrs E Hasted
  • The Revd Dr R Fermer
  • Mr J Rowland
  • Mr D Vermont
  • Mrs A Mather
  • Mr P Stear
  • Mr S Munro
  • Mr T Miskell
  • Mrs J St.John-Austen
  • Mr C Stephens
  • Mr A Milward

  • Mr A Jones

  • Ms P Atekpe

  • Mrs E Adair


  • Mr L Porter
  • Mr T Miskell
  • Mr A Jones
  • Mr M Hewitt
  • Mr A Youdell
  • Mrs E Adair
  • Mr J Plummer
  • Mr A Milward
  • Dr M Gammon
  • Mr W M C Beckett
  • Mr D N Vermont
  • Mr S J Roberts
  • Mr S J Munro
  • Mr V A K Martins
  • Mr R Hughes
Cookies used on this website
New EU legislation requires that all web sites clearly specify the presence of cookies and their purpose. Cookies are used to enhance the user experience. StGeorges uses Google Analytics to track activity on its site, helping to keep the site relevant and easier to use, via the use of these cookies . For an enhanced site experience, consumers will need to consent to the use of StGeorges cookies. A preference cookie, that will become available to you when you choose the ‘I agree’ button, will be a long-life cookie that will not automatically clear when you close the browser window. If you manually delete this cookie you will need to re-confirm your preferences every time you next visit this website, unless you choose accept the long life option.